11 Comments

10 Tips (& Tools) for Writing Success in 2015

Photo by nerdynotdirty – http://nerdynotdirty.deviantart.com/

Originally posted by ME at Writing Wenches:  As the end of 2014 fast approaches many Authors (and aspiring authors such as myself) are setting resolutions for the New Year in the hopes of being more productive and reaching our writing goals.  However, we all know how New Year’s resolutions usually go: a few weeks of dedicated struggle to adhere to your new regimen only to find yourself shrugging off your failure in spring.

Well folks, I don’t want to be that person this year so… here’s my plan, maybe it can help you too.

Let’s do this!

READ THE LIST – CLICK HERE

11 comments on “10 Tips (& Tools) for Writing Success in 2015

  1. I’m behind all of your points!

    Use What You Got – I used to think I didn’t have time enough for writing, but in 2010 I took NaNo very seriously and I discovered I could write at least one hour a day in the morning before going to work. And I did a lot of work in that hour!
    Four year later, keeping to my schedule, I’ve written a trilogy of novel and revised it twice (the whole thing) I’ve also revised the first book several times, and now it’s nearly ready to go to beta readers.
    It works, falks!!!

    Read More – Because I dedicate the mornings to writing and now I’ve started promoting my writing at night, my time for reading has shrunk. I read on the train to and from work.

    Workshops – They do work! You get a lot of crits (some more insightful, some less so) and you meet a lot of fantastic fellow writers.

    Share Your Goals – Makes you accountable for… and it’s just plain fun!

    Like

  2. Reblogged this on Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog….. An Author Promotions Enterprise! and commented:
    AUTHORS – Encouragement and tips from DeAnna 😀

    Like

  3. Read more I think is an important one and very underused one. It keeps my creative juices active.

    Like

  4. Reblogged this on ramblingsfromawritersmind and commented:
    Thought I would share this insightful post. Although many of us do have good routines and self-work ethics it is, as we all know, so easy to let them slip. This post from DeAnna Ross should give us a gentle reminder to keep control of our routines.

    Like

  5. Reblogged this on galesmind and commented:
    Great tips.

    Like

  6. Reblogged this on Cari Wiese and commented:
    Great tips and ideas.

    Like

  7. FOLLOW THIS ADVICE AND YOU CANNOT FAIL!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. IF YOU CAN FOLLOW THIS ADVICE . . . YOU CAN NOT FAIL!

    Liked by 1 person

What's Your Thoughts?

