Leave a comment

Authors: Don’t Be a Bloody Statistic

carl_jung_quote-002

It can be so hard not to be discouraged in the world of writing. Whether it’s just in finishing your book, seeking an agent, seeking publication, and in sales of said book. Author Heather Hill has something to say on the matter and it’s definitely worth a read. Great stuff!

Heather Hill, Author & Comedy Writer

There are people that are writing in the hope of getting rich, and there are people that are writing for the love of the craft. I would firmly plant myself between these two extremes.

I suspect that those writers who are most disappointed are in the first category.

I love writing, have reached a point in my life where I recognise I have always loved it, yet was hampered by an inaccurate belief that making a career out of it was out of my reach and capabilities.  Today I’m ready to pursue it to the death, only with the hope in my mind that I might make a decent living out of it.

Since the moment I first began working on my book, I knew I’d never stop writing again. I know that even if I never sold another word, I couldn’t stop. I’m forty three years old; that’s how long it has…

View original post 819 more words

What's Your Thoughts?

