2 Comments

What is the best advice I’d give an author?

She reads out loud like I do too! 😀 Love it. ♥

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

What is the best advice I’d give an author?

How many times have you thought about this question? Those of you who know me would remember I’d say “Never give up on your dreams.” But what else would I say?

Read work by other authors in your genre:

If you write children’s books, or fantasy, or romance, read some of those books. What did you like about the author’s style? Was the book well written and engaging?

Check your spelling and grammar:

It’s easy to think if you have spell check on your computer you might feel confident you don’t need to check your work for spelling errors. But before you get too excited think about words like two versus too, or form and from. It’s easy to overlook them because the computer won’t help you locate them.

Revise, revise and revise again:

Have you ever written a chapter and…

View original post 301 more words

2 comments on “What is the best advice I’d give an author?

  1. My spelling is terrible, my chapter ideas discontented but I look my early stuff and it was horrendous. Slowly I when from very bad, to alrighty so there is change

    Like

What's Your Thoughts?

